Home Page
Visitor Centre
History
Activities & Events
School Resources
Media Desk
Get Involved
Contact Us
Paterson Elevator


The N.M. Paterson Company Elevator was state-of-the-art when it was constructed in 1922, at the opposite end of the row to United Grain Growers'. It is the only elevator of the five with a dust collection system to reduce the risk of fire from explosive grain dust.



The Paterson Elevator and the mechanical components common in standard-design elevators have been restored. The renovated interior includes, lighting, washroom facilities, informative signage and acts as the reception area, where visitors begin their interpretive experience, with the assistance of videos, pictures, signs and artifacts.

A National Historic Site
Self-Guided Walking Tour
The Elevators
- Paterson
- Reliance
- UGG
- National
The People
- The Community of Inglis
- Photo Gallery
Website Map